Google Analytics and data management in your organization

Google Analytics is a Google tool that allows website managers to analyze their audience and site performance. Google Analytics does not only analyze its audience, but it also provides information on its visitors. For example, the number of visitors, where they come from, their profiles, and their activities on the site, etc.

Google Analytics and data management in your organization

 

Regarding the development of a business, it is imperative to collect data for its audience. To do this, you must first have a notion of the tool Google analytics .

Google Analytics is a Google tool that allows website managers to analyze their audience and site performance. Google Analytics does not only analyze its audience, but it also provides information on its visitors. For example, the number of visitors, where they come from, their profiles, and their activities on the site, etc.

Benefits from Google Analytics

Regarding this tool, its use is very easy and offers many advantages in the management of a website.

  • First of all it is advantageous, because it provides a detailed analysis of its visitors: With Google Analytics, it is possible to know a good amount of information about visitors to the site. For example, it provides information such as: the location of visitors (ie where they come from); their languages used; the type of device used to browse and the browser itself; the age and sex of visitors; whether it is a new or old visitor, etc.
  • Then it gives a traffic analysis : Google Analytics also helps to better understand site traffic and know which are the most important. This allows the manager to know if visitors have made a search by typing the address directly in the search bar. Or if it’s due to SEO that they found the site. Thanks to this tool, the manager knows which social networks the visitors come from. It provides the information of whether the site link is found in the content of other sites.
  • Finally, it manages the evolution of the site’s performance: It gives an indication of the performance of the site through: – The bounce rate: if a web page has a high bounce rate, it means that the page has a problem or is not well optimized; – Duration on the site: the number of time visitors spend on a page or on the site; – The conversion rate: this is the number of visitors who perform an action on the site; – Site speed: that is, at what speed the pages of the site open.

The inconvenients

Of course, Google Analytics has a lot of advantages, but it does have some drawbacks as well.

  • Confidentiality : Having a low level of security is a disadvantage for visitors. It can transmit the personal data of visitors. It accesses the data of its visitors and uses it for commercial purposes.
  • Unreliable results: Any information obtained from Google Analytics is generally not reliable or one hundred percent certain.
  • Data reduction: Google Analytics saves its band in its free version. In this release, it calculates metrics and dimensions from applying a subset of data.
  • Why use the Google Analytics tool Google Analytics answers questions about the effectiveness of SEO, campaigns and keywords. This gives a summary of the keywords that generate the most traffic, what value they produced, etc.
  • The tool provides important information to the site administrator.
  • The administrator will be able to know his audience because he has access to all the information of his new prospects.
  • It helps to gain more traffic.
  • Google Analytics monitors the performance of website content.
  • This tool gives the number of converted visitors.
  • It allows to know what web-marketing strategy has adopted on the site.

How to use Google Analytics

To collect data from a site, it is necessary to have an account. Here are some steps to create a Google Analytics account:

  • Go to the official website of Google Analytics.
  • Sign in to a Google Analytics account. If you do not yet have an account, please create one by clicking on To start.
  • Then click on Administration . Select an account from the accounts menu.
  • Set up the account and create a property.
  • Then select website and add the site name.
  • (If you are creating an account from a mobile, at here instead of choosing website, select Mobile application instead. In tracking method, click on Firebase. Then choose an application in the menu and at the end, click on Associate an application )

  • Enter the URL of the website and define an industry category.
  • Set the time zone which will help as a benchmark for reports.
  • To finish, click on Tracking Information and enter the code for data collection.
  • Consequently, thanks to Google Analytics, it will be easier to improve the marketing strategy of the site and also to know if the content of the site has interested visitors.

    Contact us for advice on the use and functionality of the Google Analytics tool.

     

    Do you want a quality website, ecommerce or tools?

    Please leave us a message, and an expert will contact you within the next few hours for a free 15 min consultation

    Free Estimate

Logo

Google Analytics et la gestion des données dans votre organisation

Google Analytics est un outil de Google qui permet aux gérants de site web de faire une analyse de son audience et des performances du site. Google Analytics ne fait pas seulement dans l’analyse de son audience, mais il donne aussi les informations sur ses visiteurs. Par exemple, le nombre de visiteurs, d’où ils viennent, leur profils, et leurs activités sur le site, etc.

 

En ce qui concerne le développement d’une entreprise, il est impératif  de faire une collecte de données pour son audience. Pour cela, il faut tout d’abord avoir une notion sur  l’outil Google Analytics.

Google Analytics est un outil de Google qui permet aux gérants de site web de faire une analyse de son audience et des performances du site. Google Analytics ne fait pas seulement dans l’analyse de son audience, mais il donne aussi les informations sur ses visiteurs. Par exemple, le nombre de visiteurs, d’où ils viennent, leurs profils, et leurs activités sur le site, etc.

Les avantages de Google Analytics

En ce qui concerne cet outil, son utilisation est très facile et offre des nombreux avantages dans la gestion d’un site web.

  • Tout d’abord il est avantageux, car il procure une analyse détaillée de ses visiteurs : Avec Google Analytics, il est possible de connaitre un bon nombre d’informations sur les visiteurs du site. Par exemple, il fournit les informations tels que : la localisation des visiteurs (c’est-à-dire d’où ils viennent) ; leurs langues utilisées ; le type d’appareil utilisé pour naviguer et le navigateur lui-même ; l’age et le sexe des visiteurs ; si c’est un nouveau ou ancien visiteur, etc.
  • Ensuite, il donne une analyse du trafic : Google Analytics aide également à mieux comprendre le trafic du site et de savoir quels sont les plus importants. Ça permet au gérant de connaitre si les visiteurs ont fait une recherche en tapant directement l’adresse dans la barre de recherche. Ou si c’est dû au référencement qu’ils ont trouvés le site. Grâce à cet outil, le gérant sait de quels réseaux sociaux les visiteurs viennent. Il fournit les informations de savoir si le lien du site se retrouve dans le contenu d’autres sites.
  • En fin, il gère l’évolution des performances du site : Il donne une indication sur la performance du site à travers :
    – Le taux de rebond : si une page web a un taux élevé de rebond ça signifie que la page a un problème ou n’est pas bien optimisée ;
    – La durée sur le site : le nombre de temps que les visiteurs passent sur une page ou dans le site ;
    – Le taux de conversion : c’est le nombre de visiteurs qui effectuent une action sur le site ;
    – La vitesse du site : c’est-à-dire à quelle vélocité les pages du site s’ouvrent.

Les inconvénients 

Certes Google Analytics a beaucoup d’avantages, mais il possède quelques inconvénients aussi.

  • La confidentialité : Le fait d’avoir un faible niveau de sécurité est un inconvénient pour les visiteurs. Il peut transmettre les données personnelles des visiteurs. Il accède aux données de ses visiteurs et l’utilise à des fin commerciaux.
  • Les résultats non fiables : Toute information obtenue sur Google Analytics n’est pas généralement fiable ou sure à cent pour cent.
  • La réduction des données : Google Analytics économise sa bande dans sa version gratuite. Dans cette version, il calcule les métriques et les dimensions à partir de l’application d’un sous-ensemble de données.
  • Pourquoi utiliser l’outil  Google Analytics
    Google Analytics répond aux questions de l’efficacité du référencement naturel, des campagnes et des mots-clés. Ceci donne un résumé des mots clés qui génèrent plus de trafic, quel plus-valu ils produisirent, etc.
  •  L’outil apporte des informations importantes à l’administrateur du site.
  • L’administrateur sera en mesure de connaitre son audience parce qu’il accède à toutes les informations de ses nouveaux prospects.
  • Il  permet de gagner plus de trafic.
  • Google Analytics contrôle la performance du contenu du site web.
  • Cet outil donne le nombre de visiteurs convertis.
  • Il permet de connaitre quelle stratégie web-marketing a adopté sur le site.

Comment utiliser Google Analytics

Pour collecter des données à partir d’un site, il est nécessaire d’avoir un compte. Voici quelques étapes qui permettent de créer un compte Google Analytics :

  1. Allez sur le site officiel de Google Analytics.
  2. Connectez-vous à un compte Google Analytics. Si vous n’avez pas encore un compte, veuillez créer un en cliquant sur Commencer.
  3. Ensuite cliquez sur Administration. Sélectionnez un compte dans le menu des comptes.
  4. Paramétrez le compte et créez une propriété.
  5. Puis sélectionnez site web et ajoutez le nom du site.

(Si vous créer un compte depuis un mobile, à ici au lieu de choisir site web sélectionnez plutôt Application mobile. Dans méthode de suivi, cliquer sur Firebase. Puis choisissez une application dans le menu et en fin, cliquez sur Associer une application)

  1. Entrez l’adresse URL du site web et définir une catégorie sectorielle.
  2. Paramétrez le fuseau horaire qui aidera comme repère pour les rapports.
  3. Pour terminer, cliquer sur  Information de suivi et saisissez le code pour la collecte des données.

Par conséquence, grâce à Google Analytics, il sera plus facile d’améliorer la stratégie marketing du site et aussi de savoir si le contenu du site a intéressé les visiteurs.

Contactez-nous pour des conseils sur l’utilisation et les fonctionnalités de l’outil Google Analytics.

 

Montréal

Notre adresse

9590 Boul Henri-Bourassa E Bureau 108, Montréal-Est, Quebec H1E 2S4, Canada

Abonnez-vous pour recevoir nos nouvelles directement dans votre boîte de réception.